Scholarship & Grant Recipients

We are currently reviewing the scholarship and grant recipients for the 2018-19 year, please check back for updates.

We have awarded the following scholarships and grants thus far in the 2017-18 membership year:

At our Annual Meeting on April 21st 2018, we recognized our scholarship recipients. Congratulations to the following recipients: 

Children of PENC Member Scholarship Recipients:

  • Breanna Murphy, Averett University
  • Analeise Poulin, North Carolina State University
  • Austin Beaver, Northwest Cabarrus High School
  • Dawson, McLamb, Midway High School
  • Alicia Sigmon, Bunker Hill High School
  • Christina Amaya Perry, Bunn High School

(pictured above in no particular order) Austin Beaver, Dawson McLamb, Christina Perry, Amanda Smith, Alicia Sigmon, and PENC Executive Director, Bill Medlin (far right)

The School Leadership Scholarship & New Teacher Grant recipient, PENC member Amanda Smith, Alleghany County, 2nd grade teacher at Glade Creek Elementary School.

Amanda Smith (left) and PENC Executive Director, Bill Medlin (pictured above).